Board Updates

Each year, a new board takes the helm of IABC Edmonton. This generally includes some veterans alongside some newbies. Individually managing one of several portfolios, the board also comes together each month to share, discuss and collaborate around a shared goal of providing our local chapter members with news and resources, special and professional development events and networking opportunities.

This section is dedicated to updates from the board. Be sure to check back regularly for the latest chapter news.

If you have a general inquiry for the board, contact us.

For more specific questions, feel free to email board members directly. They’re all just regular people—as regular as we business communicators can be—and are always happy to help!

Latest Updates

Thank you to all the wonderful candidates who want to be part of the 2023/24 IABC Edmonton Board of Directors and give back to the Edmonton communications community. In addition, a special thank you to the incredible board members who will be continuing in the second term of their roles. We appreciate your dedication to providing an exceptional member experience with IABC Edmonton and look forward to expanding on our membership experiences in the coming board year!

Proposed Board Slate (as voted on at the AGM on June 1st)

Executive Board
Past PresidentElizabeth Bunney
PresidentDan St. Pierre* (Jan 1, 2024)
Vice PresidentDan St. Pierre*
Sr. Director, AdministrationDelainey Neddow
Sr. Director, FinanceVacant
Sr. Director, Marketing and CommunicationsJessica Proeller*
Sr. Director, VolunteersMark Pare
Sr. Director, Special ProjectsVacant
Sr. Director, ProgrammingDaniella Tintinaglia
Sr. Director, MembershipAdriana Amelio
Leadership Committee
Director, MentorshipRory O’Neill
Director, PD and CertificationMegan Candie*
Director, EventsVacant
Director, Capital AwardsKara Paul
Director, JoblineAidan Theroux*
Director, ContentManeesha Jaswal*
Director, Social MediaJenna Horning*
Director, Member RelationsVanessa Gomez
Director, Student DevelopmentNicin Varghese

Positions on the IABC Edmonton board offers opportunities to enhance your leadership skills, expand your professional network and connect with fellow comms, marketing and PR professionals. And we’ve been known to have some fun here and there too! Contact us to find out more!