2023 Annual General Meeting Draft Minutes

June 1, 2023

1. Welcome & Introductions

2. Confirmation of Quorum

A quorum of 73 members is accounted for as per AGM/Capital Awards Gala registration.

3. Call to Order @ 6:32 p.m.

Elizabeth Bunney, IABC Edmonton 2022-2023 President for the IABC Edmonton chapter, called the 2023 Annual General Meeting to order.

Elizabeth Tadman-Kickham motioned to accept the minutes of the 2022 AGM. Seconded by *Phoebe Dey*. Motion passed, meeting called to order.

4. Acceptance of the minutes of <u>2022 Annual General Meeting</u> @ 6:32 p.m.

Next is a vote to accept the minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting which was held on June 3, 2022. The minutes of this meeting are posted on our website, under <u>the</u> <u>Board Updates section</u>.

Lori Cote motioned to accept the minutes of the 2022 AGM. Seconded by *Mark Pare*. Motion passed, minutes accepted

5. Acceptance of the agenda of the 2023 Annual General Meeting

Call for a motion to accept the agenda, as circulated, for the 2023 AGM.

Kiri Wysynski motioned to accept the agenda of the 2023 AGM. Seconded by *Adam Rozenhart*. Motion passed.

6. President's Report @ 6:33 p.m.

7. Bylaw Addendum update



8. Presentation of 2023-2024 slate for IABC Edmonton Board of Directors

President of the IABC Edmonton Chapter presented the following 2023-2024 slate for IABC Edmonton Board of Directors.

Executive Board

- 1. Daniel St. Pierre President (starting January 1, 2024)
- 2. Elizabeth Bunney Past President
- 3. Daniel St. Pierre Vice President (until December 31, 2023)
- 4. Delainey Neddow, Senior Director, Administration
- 5. Sarah Doyle Senior Director, Finance
- 6. Vacant Senior Director, Programming
- 7. Jessica Proeller Senior Director, Marketing and Communications
- 8. Adriana Amelio Senior Director, Membership
- 9. Mark Pare Senior Director, Volunteers
- 10. Darlene Wilson, CMP Senior Director, Special Projects

Leadership Committee

- 1. Aidan Theroux, Director, Jobline
- 2. Jenna Horning Director, Social Media
- 3. Maneesha Jaswal Director, Content
- 4. Vanessa Gomez Director, Member Relations
- 5. Nicin Varghese Director, Student Development
- 6. Rory O'Neill Director, Mentorship
- 7. Megan Candie Director, Professional Development & Certification
- 8. Vacant Directory, Capital Awards
- 9. Vacant Director, Events

11.Acceptance of the 2023-2024 IABC Edmonton board of directors.

The proposed board slate as the 2023-2024 IABC Edmonton board of directors were acclaimed.

Robyn O'Neill motioned to accept the minutes of the 2022 AGM. *Ilong Cardinal*

12.Adjourning the 2023 Annual General Meeting @ 6:42 p.m.

Adam Rozenhart motioned to adjourn the 2023 Annual General Meeting. Seconded by *Elizabeth Tadman-Kickham*. Motion passed, meeting adjourned.