Need to get me some letters

International recognition for professional communicators

Qualified communication professionals are in increasingly high demand around the world. IABC is developing a new International Organization for Standardization (ISO) certification program to meet this global demand as an international association.

The ISO designation will demonstrate a level of expertise and credibility in a way that would not otherwise be possible. The program is now undergoing rigourous development, and you are encouraged to stay updated on its progress.

What about the ABC program?

Certification is not replacing accreditation. Certification is a new and different program, however, the Accredited Business Communicator (ABC) program is no longer being offered. 

IABC remains very proud of accredited members and is working on building awareness of the designation and continuing to building its credibility. As IABC works toward ISO certification, it will be integrating past and present programs through continued recognition, communication and engagement.

Earning an ABC remains a significant accomplishment. In fact, the ABC designation is valued by many companies and placement firms looking for the designation as a mark of quality and competence. Some post-secondary institutions, including Athabasca University, offer credits in recognition of the level of professionalism and ability the ABC designation signifies. 

ABCs should continue to use the designation on business cards, signatures and résumés.

Our ABCs

IABC Edmonton is pleased to recognize the following communication professionals who have earned the ABC designation:

Mary Pat Barry, ABC
Nancy Biamonte, ABC
Cecilia Bloxom, ABC
Carmelle D. Boston, ABC
Terese Brasen, ABC
Donna Call, ABC
Wendy E. Campbell, ABC
Pieter de Vos, ABC
Michael V. Dickinson, ABC
Kelly Eby, ABC
Lorelei A. Fiset-Cassidy, ABC
Colleen G. Foster, ABC
Beckie S. Garber-Conrad, ABC
Brian J. Geislinger, ABC
Sue Heuman, ABC
David Holehouse, ABC
Godfrey Huybregts, ABC
Ronald Kustra, ABC
Leah A. Lechelt, ABC
Lorraine Lynch, ABC
Kim Lynch-Staunton, ABC
Kathleen A. Maksymec, ABC
Raquel Maurier, ABC
Linda L. Moir, ABC
Don B. Reimer, ABC
Shannon E. Rupnarain, ABC
Colleen Scott, ABC
Sherrell Steele, ABC
Dennis R. Thomson, ABC
Dan VanKeeken, ABC
Teresa Williams, ABC